Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday - Darkness Before Dawn by J.A. London

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, and specifically spotlights upcoming
novels we can't wait to read.

Our WoW for this week is...

This electrifying new trilogy blends the best of paranormal and dystopian storytelling in a world where the war is over. And the vampires won.

Humans huddle in their walled cities, supplying blood in exchange for safety. But not even that is guaranteed. Dawn has lost her entire family and now reluctantly serves as the delegate to Lord Valentine, the most powerful vampire for miles. It isn’t until she meets Victor, Valentine’s son, that she realizes not all vampires are monsters....

Darkness Before Dawn is a fresh new story with captivating characters, unexpected plot twists, a fascinating setting, and a compelling voice. Written under the name J. A. London by a talented mother-son team, the trilogy is perfect for fans of True Blood and the House of Night and Morganville Vampires series.
Expected Release Date: May 29, 2012
Publisher: HarperTeen
 
 
While you're here, why not check out our various giveaways
which can be found on our right sidebar!
What book are you waiting for?  

6 comments:

Passionate Bookworm said... Best Blogger Tips

This one is staring at me from the pile! Can't help how much of a sucker I am for a beautiful dark cover :) not to mention the awesome description !

Tiffany said... Best Blogger Tips

I really like the cover of this one and the plot sounds interesting as well. I'll definitely be checking this one out when it releases :)

Samual said... Best Blogger Tips

I love the cover a lot! I can't seem to take my eyes off it. Hehe. I like the sounds of it! Great choice! Thank you for sharing it!

Sam
Books For All Seasons

Fara said... Best Blogger Tips

The cover looks awesome! A little bit like the Fallen series don't you think;)

Drop by my WoW?
http://www.tumblinginbooks.blogspot.com/2012/01/waiting-on-incarnate-by-jodi-meadows.html

Jennifer Messerschmidt said... Best Blogger Tips

I have this on my TBR list too. Love vampires. Love the cover!
My WOW

Tressa said... Best Blogger Tips

The cover reminds me a little of the Fallen series covers, but it is gorgeous! Interesting plot. It definitely is different then what I've read before.

Post a Comment

Your comments make us smile

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...